Skip to main content

Coaches recognized with OHSAA Sportsmanship, Ethics and Integrity Awards

The Highland County Press - Staff Photo - Create Article
OHSAA, Press Release

Throughout the 2023-24 school year, the coaches associations of the sports sanctioned by the Ohio High School Athletic Association selected one of their own for an OHSAA Sportsmanship, Ethics and Integrity Award. Individuals selected reflect the values of sportsmanship, ethics and integrity through their professional responsibilities and are role models for student-athletes and others.
The OHSAA congratulates the award winners and thanks all coaches for their outstanding service to Ohio’s student-athletes.
The OHSAA is proud to recognize the following coaches who received OHSAA Sportsmanship, Ethics and Integrity Awards during the 2023-24 school year. They include:
2023-24 OHSAA Sportsmanship, Ethics and Integrity Award Winners

Girls Sports
Golf: Tom Stedman, Lancaster
Cross Country: Emily Long, Geneva
Volleyball: Diana Kramer, New Bremen
Soccer: Rick Polinari, Canfield South Range
Field Hockey: Macy McHale, Oxford Talawanda
Swimming and Diving: Denise Humphrey, The Plains Athens
Bowling: Rod Dever, Troy
Gymnastics: Teresa Principi, North Olmsted
Wrestling: Brandon Oliver, Jackson
Basketball: Walt DeShields, Beloit West Branch
Tennis: Gerri Bolin, Hamilton Ross
Track and Field: Glen Mabry, Eaton
Softball: Kevin Moody, Hilliard Bradley
Lacrosse: Kendall Horner, Thomas Worthington
Boys Sports
Golf: Alex Kepley, Cincinnati St. Xavier
Cross Country: Jeff Koksal, Lancaster
Soccer: Steve Knapp, Hudson
Football: Ted Ginn Sr., Cleveland Glenville
Swimming and Diving: Carlo Codon, Boardman
Bowling: Rick Hartings, Coldwater
Ice Hockey: Steve Morris, Amherst Steele
Wrestling: Joe Caniglia, Hudson
Basketball: Steve Mehalik, Brecksville-Broadview Heights
Tennis: Chris Mayer, Marietta
Track and Field: Kenneth Kellner, Sidney
Baseball: Rich Corvin, Crown City South Gallia
Volleyball: Carol Bysak, Beavercreek
Lacrosse: TBA.

Publisher's note: A free press is critical to having well-informed voters and citizens. While some news organizations opt for paid websites or costly paywalls, The Highland County Press has maintained a free newspaper and website for the last 25 years for our community. If you would like to contribute to this service, it would be greatly appreciated. Donations may be made to: The Highland County Press, P.O. Box 849, Hillsboro, Ohio 45133. Please include "for website" on the memo line.