Fairfield senior Grace Shope (HCP Photo/Stephen Forsha)
Fairfield senior Grace Shope (HCP Photo/Stephen Forsha)
Six girls basketball players from Highland County have been selected to the 2018 Coaches All-District (District 14) team for their play during the 2017-18 high school basketball season.

This year’s selections included two first-team honorees, one second-team selection and three players named honorable mention.

Selected to the first team in Division III were Fairfield senior Grace Shope and Lynchburg-Clay junior Peyton Scott, as a total of five players in the district were named to the Div. III first team.

McClain junior Maddy Stegbauer was named to the Division I & II second team.

Honorable mention selections included Hillsboro sophomore Karleigh Hopkins (Division II); Fairfield senior Blake Adams (Division III); and Whiteoak senior Megan Botts (Division IV).

Also named to the list were:

Div. I and II:

• First team: Tanner Bryant, Miami Trace, senior; Victoria Fliehman, Miami Trace, senior; Hannah Haithcock, Washington, junior; Jill Congrove, Logan Elm, senior; Zoiee Smith, Waverly, freshman.

• Second team: Jocie Fisher, Unioto, junior; Rayana Burns, Washington, sophomore; Kenzie McConnell, Circleville, freshman; Cassidy Lovett, Miami Trace, junior; Shaylee McDonald, Miami Trace, sophomore; Cree Stulley, Unioto, sophomore.

• Honorable mention: Meghan Davis, Circleville, sophomore; Abby Hatter, Logan Elm, sophomore; Morgan Miller, Miami Trace, senior; Emily Coleman, Unioto, sophomore; Shawna Conger, Washington, sophomore; Morgan Wiseman, Waverly, senior.

• Player of the year: Tanner Bryant, Miami Trace, senior.

• Coach of the year: Ben Ackley, Miami Trace.

• Assistant Coach of the year: Randy Welsh, Miami Trace.

Div. III

• First team: Ella Skeens, Southeastern, senior; Erin Daniels, Minford, senior; Ellie Ruby, Wheelersburg, senior.

• Second team: Avery Harper, North Adams, senior; Ashley Blankenship, Minford, junior; Alexa Pennington, Eastern Brown, junior; Lakyn Hupp, North Adams, senior; Braiden Collins, Huntington, junior.

• Third team: Abbie Kallner, Wheelersburg, junior; Morgan Reynolds, Eastern Brown, junior; Makayla White, Portsmouth West, senior; Grace Lightle, Piketon, junior; Avery Reuter, Piketon, senior; Whitney Broughton, Eastern Brown, senior.

• Honorable mention: Hannah Stack, Adena, sophomore; Mikayla Farris, Eastern Brown, senior; Paige Carter, Eastern Pike, freshman; Kelsey McDonald, Huntington, junior; Caitlyn Puckett, Minford, junior; Grace McDowell, North Adams, junior; Valerie Eury, Northwest, freshman; Brianna O’Dell, Piketon, junior; Jasmine Eley, Portsmouth, junior; Morgan Rigsby, Portsmouth West, sophomore; Rachel Collins, Southeastern, senior; Emily Robinson, Westfall, senior; Kaylee Darnell, Wheelersburg, freshman.

• Players of the year: Erin Daniels, Minford, senior; Ella Skeens, Southeastern, senior.

• Coach of the year: Scott Caudill, Minford.

Division IV

• First team: Ellie Jo Johnson, South Webster, senior; Katie Detwiller, Notre Dame, junior; Lexi Smith, Notre Dame, senior; Lexi Woods, Paint Valley, senior; Mariah Buckley, New Boston, senior.

• Second team: Jensen Warnock, Clay, junior; Jacey Justice, Peebles, freshman; Ali Hamilton, New Boston, senior; Maddie Cook, South Webster, junior; Brooke Kennedy, Manchester, freshman.

• Honorable mention: Regan Osborn, Clay, senior; Kame Sweeney, Green, freshman; Sydnie Cox, Manchester, freshman; Kaylee Stone, New Boston, senior; Ava Hadsell, Notre Dame, freshman; Lea McFadden, Paint Valley, junior; McKinlee Wright, Peebles, senior; Avery Zempter, South Webster, senior; Bri Call, Valley, sophomore; Sylvia Evans, Western, junior.

• Players of the year: Ellie Jo Johnson, South Webster, senior; Katie Detwiller, Notre Dame, junior.

• Coach of the year: J.D. McKenzie, Notre Dame.