Major League Baseball Wednesday announced the schedule for the 2021 postseason, which is set to open with the American League Wild Card Game presented by Hankook on ESPN on Tuesday, Oct. 5, followed by the National League Wild Card Game presented by Hankook on TBS on Wednesday, Oct. 6.

Game One of the 2021 World Series on FOX is scheduled for Tuesday, Oct. 26 at the home of the League Champion with the superior 2021 regular-season record.

Following the scheduled Sunday, Oct. 3 conclusion to the regular season, potentially necessary regular season Tiebreaker Games would be telecast exclusively by ESPN on Monday, Oct. 4.

Both AL Division Series will be scheduled to begin on Thursday, Oct. 7. The first full slate of Division Series games, featuring the openers of two NL Division Series and a pair of ALDS Game Two contests, will be held on Friday, Oct. 8. Overall, the Division Series are scheduled to run from Thursday, Oct. 7 through the following Thursday, Oct. 14, with potential Game Fives on Wednesday, Oct. 13 (ALDS) and Thursday, Oct. 14 (NLDS). TBS will cover the NLDS, and FS1 and MLB Network will combine to cover all ALDS games.

The American League Championship Series presented by loanDepot, beginning on Friday, Oct. 15, will be televised by FOX or FS1. The National League Championship Series presented by loanDepot, set to start on Saturday, Oct. 16, will be telecast by TBS. A potential Game Seven of the ALCS is scheduled for Saturday, Oct. 23, while a potential Game Seven of the NLCS is set for Sunday, Oct. 24.

Game One of the 2021 World Series is scheduled for Tuesday, Oct. 26, and the 117th Fall Classic will change sites for Game Three on Friday, Oct. 29. If a Game Seven proves necessary, it would be scheduled for Wednesday, November 3. The scheduled off days during the World Series are Thursday, Oct. 28 and Monday, November 1st (if a Game Six is necessary). FOX Sports will present live telecast coverage of the World Series for the 24th time.
All games telecast on MLB Network, TBS, FOX and FS1 will be available to MLB.TV subscribers who are authenticated subscribers to the applicable network through a participating pay TV provider.

The AL Wild Card Game, as well as any necessary tiebreakers, will also be available via the ESPN App. ESPN Radio will provide live national coverage of all 2021 MLB Postseason games, including the Wild Card Games and any necessary Tiebreakers.

The 2021 Postseason schedule, subject to change, accompanies this press release and can be viewed in its entirety at MLB.com/postseason.

A = Involves club with best record; B = Not involving club with best record
* - if necessary
WILD CARD GAMES
Presented by Hankook
Tuesday, Oct. 5
• AL Wild Card Game (ESPN)
Wednesday, Oct. 6
• NL Wild Card Game (TBS)
DIVISION SERIES
Best-of-three
Thursday, Oct. 7
• ALDS A, Game 1 (FS1 or MLBN)
• ALDS B, Game 1 (FS1 or MLBN)
Friday, Oct. 8
• ALDS A, Game 2 (FS1 or MLBN)
• ALDS B, Game 2 (FS1 or MLBN)
• NLDS A, Game 1 (TBS)
• NLDS B, Game 1 (TBS)
Saturday, Oct. 9
• NLDS A, Game 2 (TBS)
• NLDS B, Game 2 (TBS)
Sunday, Oct. 10
• ALDS A, Game 3 (FS1 or MLBN)
• ALDS B, Game 3 (FS1 or MLBN)
Monday, Oct. 11
• ALDS A, Game 4* (FS1 or MLBN)
• ALDS B, Game 4* (FS1 or MLBN)
• NLDS A, Game 3 (TBS)
• NLDS B, Game 3 (TBS)
Tuesday, Oct. 12
• NLDS A, Game 4* (TBS)
• NLDS B, Game 4* (TBS)
Wednesday, Oct. 13
• ALDS A, Game 5* (FS1)
• ALDS B, Game 5* (FS1)
Thursday, Oct. 14
• NLDS A, Game 5* (TBS)
• NLDS B, Game 5* (TBS)
LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES
Best-of-seven
Presented by loanDepot
Friday, Oct. 15
• ALCS Game 1 (FOX)
Saturday, Oct. 16
• ALCS Game 2 (FOX or FS1)
• NLCS Game 1 (TBS)
Sunday, Oct. 17
• NLCS Game 2 (TBS)
Monday, Oct. 18
• ALCS Game 3 (FS1)
Tuesday, Oct. 19
• NLCS Game 3 (TBS)
• ALCS Game 4 (FS1)
Wednesday, Oct. 20
• ALCS Game 5* (FS1)
• NLCS Game 4 (TBS)
Thursday, Oct. 21
• NLCS Game 5* (TBS)
Friday, Oct. 22
• ALCS Game 6* (FS1)
Saturday, Oct. 23
• NLCS Game 6* (TBS)
• ALCS Game 7* (FOX or FS1)
Sunday, Oct. 24
• NLCS Game 7* (TBS)
WORLD SERIES
Best-of-seven
Tuesday, Oct. 26
• World Series Game 1 - hosted by team with better record (FOX)
Wednesday, Oct. 27
• World Series Game 2 - hosted by team with better record (FOX)
Thursday, Oct. 28
• Travel Day
Friday, Oct. 29
• World Series Game 3 (FOX)
Saturday, Oct. 30
• World Series Game 4 (FOX)
Sunday, Oct. 31
• World Series Game 5* (FOX)
Monday, Nov. 1
• Travel Day*
Tuesday, Nov. 2
• World Series Game 6* - hosted by team with better record (FOX)
Wednesday, Nov. 3
• World Series Game 7* - hosted by team with better record (FOX).