Lynchburg-Clay's Eric McLaughlin (HCP Photo/Stephen Forsha)
Lynchburg-Clay's Eric McLaughlin (HCP Photo/Stephen Forsha)
Nine high school boys basketball players from Highland County earned 2018 Coaches All-District 14 honors for their play during the 2017-18 season.

This year’s selections included three first-team honorees, one second-team and five honorable mention.

Lynchburg-Clay senior Eric McLaughlin was named to the Division III first team, and in Division IV, Highland County had two players named to the first team in Fairfield senior Cody Gragg and Whiteoak senior Trever Yeager.

Hillsboro senior Phillip Mycroft was named to the second team for Division I-II.

Two players earned honorable mention in Division I-II in Hillsboro junior Ethan Watson and McClain junior Devin Carter. In Division III, Lynchburg-Clay junior Damin Pierson was named honorable mention. There were also two honorable mention players for Division IV, as Fairfield senior Tucker Ayres and Whiteoak junior Traeten Hamilton both were named to the team.

Also named to the list were:

Division I/II

• First team: Branden Maughmer, Chillicothe, senior; Logan Swackhammer, Unioto, senior; Brandon Kennedy, Unioto, senior; Cameron Carter, Miami Trace, senior; Darby Tyree, Miami Trace, senior; Evan Upthegrove, Washington C.H., junior.

• Second team: Clayton Howell, Waverly, senior; Simon Roderick, Chillicothe, senior; Seth Risner, Circleville, senior; Isaac Beam, Zane Trace, senior.

• Honorable mention: Jayvon Maughmer, Chillicothe, sophomore; Jacob Rhymer, Circleville, senior; Isaac Ward, Logan Elm, freshman; Devin Carter, McClain, junior; Austin Brown, Miami Trace, junior; Gabe Fisher, Unioto, senior; Ethan Adrian, Waverly, senior; Austin Nunemaker, Westfall, senior; Cam Evans, Zane Trace, sophomore.

• Co-players of the year: Logan Swackhammer, Unioto, senior; and Branden Maughmer, Chillicothe, senior.

• Coaches of the year: Eric Huffer, Chillicothe; and Matt Hoops, Unioto.

• Assistant coach of the year: Nick Easterday, Unioto.

Division III

• First team: Dylan Swingle, Paint Valley, senior; Tanner Holden, Wheelersburg, junior; Tanner Perdue, Piketon, senior; Michael Miller, Eastern Pike, junior.

• Second team: Matthew Fraulini, Portsmouth, sophomore; Marcus Hamilton, Eastern Brown, junior; Kyle Leslie, Northwest, senior; Bryce Newland, Paint Valley, sophomore; Elijah McCarty, West Union, senior.

• Third Team: Elijah McCloskey, Huntington, junior; Lane Brewster, Western, junior; Kelton Kelly, Minford, junior; Austin McCormick, North Adams, sophomore; Zach Fout, Adena, junior; Daniel Jordan, Portsmouth, senior; Jordan Frasure, Portsmouth West, senior; L.T. Maynard, Portsmouth West, senior; Rex Hartman, Southeastern, senior.

• Honorable mention: Jarrett Garrison, Adena, freshman; Hunter Ruckel, Eastern Brown, sophomore; Evan Leist, Eastern Pike, junior; Seth Beeler, Huntington, sophomore; Cameron Dalton, Minford, junior; Elijah Young, North Adams, junior; Mason Campbell, Northwest, senior; Hunter Hamlin, Paint Valley, junior; Alex Blanton, Piketon, junior; Reese Johnson, Portsmouth, senior; Jesse Johnson, Portsmouth West, junior; Lane Ruby, Southeastern, sophomore; Tanner Cunningham, Valley, junior; Alex Humphrey, Western, junior; Ryan Rothwell, West Union, junior; Cole Lowery, Wheelersburg, senior.

• Player of the year: Dylan Swingle, Paint Valley, senior.

• Coaches of the year: Greg Himes, West Union; Evan Legg, Piketon.

Division IV

• First team: Tanner Arey, Peebles, senior; Kade Conley, New Boston, senior; Tanner Kimbler, Green, junior.

• Second team: Bostin Robinson, Peebles, senior; Shiloah Blevins, South Webster, junior; Will Shope, Sciotoville, junior; Tyler Caldwell, New Boston, junior; Caleb Cline, Clay, senior.

• Honorable mention: Hunter Mathias, Clay, junior; Gage Sampson, Green, sophomore; Kyle Sexton, New Boston, freshman; Weston Browning, Peebles, sophomore; J.D. Hatcher, Sciotoville East, senior.

• Player of the year: Tanner Arey, Peebles, senior.

• Coach of the year: Josh Arey, Peebles.