Ohio Farm Bureau Foundation recently added six new board members and elected officers of the board, which oversees the charitable, nonprofit organization.
New to the board are Angela Cauley, CEO & co-founder of Coalescence LLC; Rose Vargo McFarland, attorney with the Steely Law Office; Bobby Moser, retired dean of the Ohio State University’s College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences; Annalies Corbin, president and CEO of the PAST Foundation; Jane Scott, president and CEO of the Columbus Metropolitan Club; and Wade Smith, Northwest regional trustee for Ohio Farm Bureau.

They replace outgoing board members: Todd Beckwith of CHS Inc.; Janice Welsheimer, director of educational programs for the Ohio AgriBusiness Association; Dave Rule, Ohio Farm Bureau’s senior director of organization development; Dale Arnold, Ohio Farm Bureau’s director of energy, utility and local government policy; and Kayla Jones, Ohio Farm Bureau organization director.
The board also elected officers of the 15-member board. Ohio Farm Bureau Trustee Katherine Harrison was named president; Heather Thiltgen, senior vice president of individual and Medicare sales for Medical Mutual, was elected vice president; and Ohio Farm Bureau Treasurer Cy Prettyman was named as the foundation’s treasurer.
Founded in 1985, Ohio Farm Bureau Foundation is a 501(c) (3) charitable, nonprofit organization. The foundation funds programming in four priority areas: cultivating an interest in agriculture, investing in tomorrow’s leaders, driving economic growth and promoting environmental stewardship and conservation.
To learn more or to apply for a scholarship or grant, visit ofbf.org/foundation.