The South Central Power Foundation announced scholarship recipients at South Central Power’s recent quarterly meeting. 
The foundation awarded $148,000 in college scholarships to high school seniors its February meeting. Students will receive their awards at a member event at the Hillsboro office in April.

Locally, the Foundation awarded academic scholarships to:
• Blake Adams of Leesburg (Fairfield Local);
• Andrew Davis of Hillsboro (Fairfield Local);
• Breanne Fender of Hillsboro (Hillsboro);
• Britton Haines of Hillsboro (Hillsboro);
• Makenna Lane of Hillsboro (Fairfield Local);
• Taylor McLaughlin of Hillsboro (Lynchburg-Clay);
• Riley Moberly of Hillsboro (Hillsboro);
• Jade Russell of Waverly (Western);
• Payton Smith of Greenfield (McClain);
• Faith Stegbauer of Lynchburg (Fayetteville-Perry);
• Marshall Ward of Hillsboro (Hillsboro);
• Owen Young of Hillsboro (Highland); and
• Sarah Young of Leesburg (Fairfield Local).

In addition, the Foundation awarded technical scholarships to:

• Jacob Branscomb of Bainbridge (Western); and
• Sarah Wilson of Leesburg (McClain).
In addition, Riley Moberly of Hillsboro, who attends Hillsboro High School, was selected from among the recipients to represent South Central Power at the Ohio’s Electric Cooperatives statewide scholarship contest in April.
The South Central Power Company Foundation is separate from the electric cooperative and operates with its own 11-member board of directors. Scholarship applications are reviewed annually. 
Operation Round Up, a program that automatically “rounds up” the electric cooperative members’ monthly bill to the next highest dollar, funds the South Central Power Foundation. The next Operation?Round Up scholarship deadline is March 31, 2018. Applications are available at