Shawnee State University President Rick S. Kurtz, Ph.D., has released the president's list for the fall semester 2017. To be named on the president’s list, students must be full-time and have achieved a grade point average of 4.0.

Area students named to the president’s list include: Curran Butler of Hillsboro, early childhood special education; Katlyn Edenfield of Hillsboro, education - intervention specialist K-12; Alexis Jones of Hillsboro, health sciences; Logan Reynolds of Hillsboro, history; LeAnn Richards of Greenfield, health science; and Kerstin Thornburgh of Hillsboro, early childhood special education.

Jeff Bauer, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs at Shawnee State University, has released the dean's list for the fall semester. To be named on the list, students must be enrolled full-time and achieve a grade point average of 3.5 or better.

Area students named to the dean’s list include: Clay Broughton of Hillsboro, information systems management; Hannah Burns of Lynchburg, fine arts, visual arts interactive media; Shelby Cowdrey of Sardinia, occupational therapy assistant; Daniel Dailey of Leesburg, plastics engineering technology; Cody Henderson of Hillsboro, health care administration; Chantel Landrum of Greenfield, natural science, health sciences; Shania Massie of Greenfield, health science; Kyle McClellan of Greenfield, education - intervention specialist K-12; Gage Montgomery of Leesburg, sport studies, sports management; Madison Ratcliff of Greenfield, English humanities, integrated language arts 7-12; and Chelsey Thompson of Hillsboro, mathematical sciences, integrated math 7-12.

Located in Portsmouth along the banks of the Ohio River, Shawnee State University is a student-focused university offering highly personalized, affordable and accessible education dedicated to the exploration of emerging technologies and emerging ideas. SSU offers more than 80 bachelor's and associate degree programs and three master's degree programs.