Southern State Community College has released its president’s list and dean's list for academic excellence for summer semester 2020.

To be eligible for the president’s list, a student must maintain a 4.0 grade point average while carrying a specific number of academic credit hours. Those who achieve the dean's list are full-time students who have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0.
Adams County
• Named to the president’s list: Manchester: Jason Jernigan.
Brown County
• Named to the president’s list: Fayetteville: Colby Hill.
Clinton County
• Named to the president’s list: Blanchester: Madison Pembleton; Sabina: Mikel Reno; Wilmington: Samuel Ahrmann, Luke Dressler, Vicki Hutchens, Emily Mendell.
• Named to the dean's list: Wilmington: Clayton Sheeley.
Greene County
• Named to the president’s list: Xenia: Evan Adkins.
Highland County
• Named to the president’s list: Leesburg: Harley Flint.
• Named to the dean's list: Hillsboro: Madalyn Miller.
Pickaway County
• Named to the president’s list: Circleville: Austin Williams.
Warren County
• Named to the president’s list: Maineville: Dylan Sheldt.

Chartered in 1975, Southern State Community College offers associate degree programs, certificate programs, bachelor’s degree completion through on-site partnership agreements, adult basic literacy courses and workforce training programs. With campus locations in Hillsboro, Washington C.H., and Mt. Orab, Southern State provides close-to-home convenience and a supportive community experience.

Delivering on its mission to provide an affordable, accessible, high-quality education, Southern State offers flexible scheduling with day, evening, weekend, online and hybrid courses, and a tuition rate that is one of the lowest in the state. To learn more, call 1-800-628-7722 or visit